La Garrotxa is a Girona's region bordering counties of The Ripolles, Osona, La Selva, the Gironès, Pla de l'Estany, Alt Empordà and Vallespir. It covers an area of ​​735.39 square kilometers and a population of 55,439 inhabitants (2010).
Comprising the upper basin of the Fluvià often called Alta Garrotxa and the headwaters of the rivers Brugent and Llémena. The name "garrotxa" means rough ground, broken, bad impression. Possibly this region takes its name from the word because its terrain is very mountainous, with beautiful landscapes like those found in the volcanic area of ​​Olot, capital of the region, of great geological and natural interest.
The  strongest forms in the landscape are the volcanic cones, about 40, among them the Croscat and the volcano Santa Margarita.
All this volcanic area is protected as a Natural Park of Volcanic Zone of the Garrotxa, which includes 40 volcanoes, with an area of ​​12,007 ha (120.07 km²).


la Fageda d'en Jordà
la Fageda d'en Jordà
la Fageda d'en Jordà
la Fageda d'en Jordà
la Fageda d'en Jordà

Reserva Natural de la Fageda d'en Jordà

Apartamentos entre volcans

Dirección: Avinguda de Girona. nº18

                 17800 - Olot (Girona)

coordenadas GPS:





  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

Habitatges d’us turístic.

(HUGT-018059) (018056) (018055) (018054) (025509) (025508) (025507) (025506) (025505) (025504)

Font de les Tries